42 bards currently on the site, last update on Thursday June 23rd, 2016

Twilight Of The Gods

Twilight Of The Gods



  1. Twilight Of The Gods
  2. Time Stands Still (At The Iron Hill) - Live In Wacken 2011
  3. The Bard's Song (In The Forest) - Live In Wacken 2011


  • Recorded, mixed and mastered at Twilight Hall Studios, Krefeld, Germany, between May and October 2014
  • Produced by Charlie Bauerfeind and Blind Guardian
  • Artwork by Felipe Machado Franco


Twilight Of The Gods is the first single of Beyond The Red Mirror. It contains Twilight Of The Gods album version and 2 live from the 2011 Wacken Open Air. Hansi Kürsch assures, "this song is a statement about Blind Guardian. The pure definition of all that the band stands for: it is innovative, melodic and brutal". Twilight Of The Gods is a "neck breaker" in the true tradition of Blind Guardian "that will captivate you with the most epic and catchy chorus we've ever written" continues Hansi.


  • Barend Courbois - Bass
  • Matthias Ulmer - Keyboards

Backing vocals:

  • Billy King
  • Thomas Hackmann
  • Olaf Senkbeil