30 bards currently on the site, last update on Thursday June 23rd, 2016

Somewhere Far Beyond

Somewhere Far Beyond



  1. Time What Is Time
  2. Journey Through The Dark
  3. Black Chamber
  4. Theatre Of Pain
  5. The Quest For Tanelorn
  6. Ashes To Ashes
  7. The Bard's Song (In The Forest)
  8. The Bard's Song (The Hobbit)
  9. The Piper's Calling
  10. Somewhere Far Beyond
  11. Spread Your Wings (CD Bonus only, Queen cover)
  12. Trial By Fire (CD Bonus only, Satan cover)
  13. Theatre Of Pain (Version Classique) (CD Bonus only)


  • Recorded and mixed by Kalle Trapp at Karo Studio Brackel, Germany, between March and May 1992
  • Produced by Kalle Trapp
  • Artwork by Andreas Marschall


Somewhere Far Beyond is the turning point of Blind Guardian's career, and the keyboards aren't a problem.
The evolution is seen with excellent songs like Time What Is Time, The Quest For Tanelorn or The Bard's Song (In The Forest) the ultimate ballad of Blind Guardian, entirely sung by the crowd during the concerts.


  • Piet Sielck - Guitars and effects
  • Mathias Wiesner - Effects and bass on Spread Your Wings
  • Rofli Köhler - Backing vocals
  • Billy King - Backing vocals
  • Kalle Trapp - Backing vocals
  • Stefan Will - Piano
  • Peter Rübsam - Scotish and Irish bagpipes
  • Kai Hansen - Guitars lead on The Quest For Tanelorn

Related links: