32 bards currently on the site, last update on Thursday June 23rd, 2016

Imaginations Through The Looking Glass

Imaginations Through The Looking Glass


  • Release: 2004
  • Songs: 24
  • Duration: 213 min : 55 sec
  • Buy this DVD


DVD 1:
  1. War Of Wrath
  2. Time Stands Still (At The Iron Hill)
  3. Banish From Sanctuary
  4. Nightfall
  5. The Script For My Requiem
  6. Valhalla
  7. A Past And Future Secret
  8. Punishment Divine
  9. Mordred's Song
  10. The Last Candle
  11. Bright Eyes
  12. Lord Of The Rings
  13. I'm Alive
  14. Another Holy War
  15. And Then There Was Silence
  16. Somewhere Far Beyond
  17. The Bard's Song (In The Forest)
  18. Imaginations From The Other Side
  19. And The Story Ends
  20. Mirror Mirror
DVD 2:
  • Interview With Blind Guardian
  • Backstage Scenes Of The "A Night At The Opera Tour 2002"
  • Slideshow
  • The Making Of "The Blind Guardian Festival Coburg 2003"
Bonus Songs:
  1. Majesty
  2. Into The Storm
  3. Welcome To Dying
  4. Lost In The Twilight Hall


  • DVD 1 recorded at Blind Guardian Open Air, Coburg, Germany, 13th and 14th June 2003
  • Songs 2 to 4 of DVD 2 recorded at Stuttgart on 2nd May 2002
  • Song 1 of DVD 2 recorded at Wacken Open Air on 3rd August 2002
  • Mixed and mastered by Charlie Bauerfeind at Twilight Hall Studios, Krefeld, Germany
  • Produced by Charlie Bauerfeind
  • Artwork by Leo Hao


Imaginations Through The Looking Glass is Blind Guardian's first DVD, very awaited as it's released almost 20 years after the band's first demo.
The concert of more than 2 hours long has been filmed dureing the two days of the Blind Guardian Open Air, a festival organized by the band.
You can have a look of this concert with the trailer of the DVD:

(Download the video)


  • Oliver Holzwarth - Bass
  • Michael Schüren - Keyboards