42 bards currently on the site, last update on Thursday June 23rd, 2016

At The Edge Of Time

At The Edge Of Time



  1. Sacred Worlds
  2. Tanelorn (Into The Void)
  3. Road Of No Release
  4. Ride Into Obsession
  5. Curse My Name
  6. Valkyries
  7. Control The Divine
  8. War Of The Thrones (Piano)
  9. A Voice In The Dark
  10. Wheel Of Time


  • Recorded, mixed and mastered by Charlie Bauerfeind at Twilight Hall Studios, Krefeld, Germany, between November 2007 and April 2010
  • The orchestra was recorded at Rudolfinum in Dvořák hall at Prague, Czech Republic between August 2009 and January 2010
  • Additional recordings at MAZ Tonstudio, Stuttgart; at Rthrecording Studios, Burghaslach; at Bürgermeister-Smidt-Gedächtniskirche, Bremerhaven in Germany and at Neverland Dreamstone Studio, Istanbul in Turkey between January and April 2010
  • Additional percussionsamples on Wheel Of Time taken from Fayez Saidawi's "Arabic Beat Loops"
  • Produced by Charlie Bauerfeind and Blind Guardian
  • Artwork by Felipe Machado Franco


At The Edge Of Time is the ninth studio album of the band, successor of A Twist In The Myth he had to win back fans disillusioned by it. The surprise is quickly appointment because Blind Guardian offers here a very varied album with some return to basics really surprising. We also have the right to what will be the new Blind Guardian, who will be on the next album ...
Note that the group used for the first time a real orchestra on this album.


  • Oliver Holzwarth - Bass
  • Matthias Ulmer - Keyboard and piano
  • Eberhard Hahn - Flute
  • Klaus Marquardt - Violin
  • Dirim Ceseroglu- Violin
  • Irish Heartbeat
  • Bach Choir Bremerhaven

Backing vocals:

  • Billy King
  • Thomas Hackmann
  • Olaf Senkbeil
  • Jen Majura
  • Stefan Schmidt


  • FILMharmonic Orchestra Prague, conducted by Adam Klemens

Related links: