30 bards currently on the site, last update on Thursday June 23rd, 2016

And Then There Was Silence

And Then There Was Silence



  1. And Then There Was Silence
  2. Harvest Of Sorrow
  3. Born In A Mourning Hall (Video)


  • Recorded and mixed by Charlie Bauerfeind at Twilight Hall Studios, Krefeld, Germany.
  • Produced by Charlie Bauerfeind
  • Artwork by Anry


And Then There Was Silence is probably the strangest single of Blind Guardian, as in order to promote A Night At The Opera, they have chosen the longest track of the album.
This choice was dangerous as a 14 minutes long track isn't diffused bt radio, but this is nevertheless a success. Harvest Of Sorrow is also an unreleased track.


  • Oliver Holzwarth - Bass
  • Mathias Wiesner - Keyboards and orchestral effects
  • Michael Schüren - Keyboards

Backing vocals:

  • Rolf Köhler
  • Thomas Hackmann
  • Olaf Senkbeil