33 bards currently on the site, last update on Thursday June 23rd, 2016
January 18th, 2013 -

Some news for the future album

In a recent interview with German site Musik Reviews, Hansi brought some news about plans for the next album:

  • The first song is called "Encrypted Times", it's a very speed metal song
  • Another one is called "The Ocean" and contain orchestral elements
  • The rest of the songs are typical Blind Guardian songs and some kind of Irish Folk Speed Metal
  • The new album is planned to be released middle or end 2014
  • Within 12 months after it the orchestra album must follow

And others bulk:

  • Working on A Traveler's Guide To Space And Time took 8-9 month, more than the band expected (8 weeks)
  • There are two unfinished songs of Nightfall In Middle-Earth era, but still some work on these, if they had known that it took them 8-9 month to work on the box they would have added these in this one
  • Soon there will be a cover version of a Blind Guardian song by some famous metal band of a different genre, Hansi will take part in it
  • Maybe they'll working with Andreas Marschall again, if he's still in business

- News Archives -

Comments RSS feed - Some news for the future album 1 comment on "Some news for the future album":

t is not important enough to be in the news but interesting enough to be posted here, Hansi was asked about best and worst song of each album, here the results:

Best || Worst
- Battalions Of Fear: Majesty || Battalions Of Fear
- Follow The Blind: Banish From Sanctuary || Hall Of The King
- Tales From The Twilight World: Lost In The Twillight Hall || Run For The Night / Weird Dreams (Hansi adds: there are no bad songs on Tales From The Twilight World)
- Somewhere Far Beyond: Somewhere Far Beyond || One of the cover songs, maybe Theatre Of Pain
- Imaginations From The Other Side Imaginations From The Other Side || Another Holy War
- Nightfall In Middle-Earth: Time Stands Still (At The Iron Hill) || When Sorrow Sang (but Hansi is struggling with the answer)
- A Night At The Opera: And Then There Was Silence || Sadly Sings Destiny
- A Twist In The Myth: Otherland || Lionheart
- At The Edge Of Time: Wheel Of Time || Valkyries

3 more unrated songs:
- Noldor (Dead Winter Reigns)
- Wait For An Answer
- Age Of False Innocence

The comments for "Some news for the future album" are closed.

The last 5 news of the site:

Hellfest show filmed! (June 23rd, 2016)
Blind Guardian's Hellfest concert which happened last weekend was filmed for the TV, it's almost one hour of show that you can see here: http://concert.arte.tv/fr/blind-guardian-au-hellfestHere's the tracklist:The Ninth WaveThe Script For My RequiemTime Stands Still (At The Iron Hill)Tanelorn (...)
A live and the orchestral project for 2017 (February 27th, 2016)
Almost 20 years ... It's the time who Blind Guardian take to write his orchestral project ! Since the beginning of Nightfall In Middle-Earth, the project exist and has never been abandoned but is seems 2017 will be THE year for this album.In a recent interview, Hansi says:We still are working on (...)
The Dwarves (September 23rd, 2015)
Blind Guardian will be part of "The Dwarves"! The videogame based on the bestseller by Markus Heitz will feature a quest involving Blind Guardian and parts of the soundtrack will be performed by members of the band.Markus Heitz is known by the fans of the band for being the man who inspired Blind (...)
North American tour announced! (May 06th, 2015)
Long awaited by americans Blind Guardian fans, it's official now, it's of course the North American tour of the band!With no less than 24 dates at this time, 5 in Canada, the band will travel across US roads with at his sides the members of Grave Digger !Find all Blind Guardian tour dates (...)
Q/A with Blind Guardian (March 02nd, 2015)
This Thursday 5 March, you can again ask some questions to the band members, like it was possible a month ago on Reddit. This time, it's more simple: you just have to check the Facebook page of the band at this location: http://www.facebook.com/blindguardian. It will start at 8PM CET.Recently, (...)