77 bards currently on the site, last update on Thursday June 23rd, 2016
November 11th, 2011 -

More details for Memories Of A Time To Come

More details about the first Blind Guardian best-of, "Memories Of A Time To Come", have been revealed!

With the exception of Sacred Worlds, all songs have been remixed while The Bard's Song (The Hobbit), Valhalla as well as And Then There Was Silence have been re-recorded.

Memories Of A Time To Come
Memories Of A Time To Come

CD 1:

  1. Imaginations From The Other Side *
  2. Nightfall *
  3. Ride Into Obsession *
  4. Somewhere Far Beyond *
  5. Majesty *
  6. Traveler In Time *
  7. Follow The Blind *
  8. The Last Candle *

CD 2:

  1. Sacred Worlds
  2. This Will Never End *
  3. Valhalla **
  4. Bright Eyes *
  5. Mirror Mirror *
  6. The Bard's Song (In The Forest) *
  7. The Bard's Song (The Hobbit) **
  8. And Then There Was Silence **

CD 3 (only available with the deluxe limited edition):

  1. Brian ***
  2. Halloween (The Wizard's Crown) ***
  3. Lucifer's Heritage ***
  4. Symphonies Of Doom ***
  5. Dead Of The Night ***
  6. Majesty
  7. Trial By The Archon
  8. Battalions Of Fear
  9. Run For The Night
  10. Lost In The Twilight Hall
  11. Tommyknockers
  12. Ashes To Ashes
  13. Time What Is Time
  14. A Past And Future Secret
  15. The Script For My Requiem

* Remixed 2011, ** Re-recorded 2011, *** Re-worked 2011

"Memories Of A Time To Come", the ultimate collection of Blind Guardian music from 1987 to 2011, will be released on January 20, 2012 via Virgin/EMI. It will be available as a double CD, 3 CD deluxe limited edition including the legendary Lucifer's Heritage demos and as download.

- News Archives -

Comments RSS feed - More details for Memories Of A Time To Come 3 comments on "More details for Memories Of A Time To Come":

Check out the best-of page in the discography for more details on Memories Of A Time To Come: en.blind-guardian.fr/memories-of-a-time-to-come.php Smile

Support Blind-Guardian.fr and buy "Memories Of A Time To Come" by clicking on this link: amazon.fr/gp/product/B0068VZQCC/ref=as_ [...] IN=B0068VZQCC

The comments for "More details for Memories Of A Time To Come" are closed.

The last 5 news of the site:

Hellfest show filmed! (June 23rd, 2016)
Blind Guardian's Hellfest concert which happened last weekend was filmed for the TV, it's almost one hour of show that you can see here: http://concert.arte.tv/fr/blind-guardian-au-hellfestHere's the tracklist:The Ninth WaveThe Script For My RequiemTime Stands Still (At The Iron Hill)Tanelorn (...)
A live and the orchestral project for 2017 (February 27th, 2016)
Almost 20 years ... It's the time who Blind Guardian take to write his orchestral project ! Since the beginning of Nightfall In Middle-Earth, the project exist and has never been abandoned but is seems 2017 will be THE year for this album.In a recent interview, Hansi says:We still are working on (...)
The Dwarves (September 23rd, 2015)
Blind Guardian will be part of "The Dwarves"! The videogame based on the bestseller by Markus Heitz will feature a quest involving Blind Guardian and parts of the soundtrack will be performed by members of the band.Markus Heitz is known by the fans of the band for being the man who inspired Blind (...)
North American tour announced! (May 06th, 2015)
Long awaited by americans Blind Guardian fans, it's official now, it's of course the North American tour of the band!With no less than 24 dates at this time, 5 in Canada, the band will travel across US roads with at his sides the members of Grave Digger !Find all Blind Guardian tour dates (...)
Q/A with Blind Guardian (March 02nd, 2015)
This Thursday 5 March, you can again ask some questions to the band members, like it was possible a month ago on Reddit. This time, it's more simple: you just have to check the Facebook page of the band at this location: http://www.facebook.com/blindguardian. It will start at 8PM CET.Recently, (...)